VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel- Review, Swatches and Price

A facial massage cream or gel is a must have product for your skin care. I always do a 5-minutes massage to my face twice a week. In winter, I use some rich massaging creams but in summer or monsoon I need some light textured massaging gel for this purpose. Recently I bought VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel, I have been using this saffron gel for 1 month. Today I’m ready to write a review of this product for my readers.This unique massage gel lightens and brightens the complexion. It combines skin brightening extracts of saffron and mulberry, which helps fade away pigmentation and evens the skin tone. Suitable for all skin types.

Price:

INR 235 for 50 mL.

How to use:

VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel- Review, Swatches and Price, indian blog, vlcc, whitening gel, saffron, what she spotted, indian beauty blog

VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel- Review, Swatches and Price, indian blog, vlcc, whitening gel, saffron, what she spotted, indian beauty blog

VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel- Review, Swatches and Price, indian blog, vlcc, whitening gel, saffron, what she spotted, indian beauty blog

VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel- Review, Swatches and Price, indian blog, vlcc, whitening gel, saffron, what she spotted, indian beauty blog

VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel- Review, Swatches and Price, indian blog, vlcc, whitening gel, saffron, what she spotted, indian beauty blog

Her Take on VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel

VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel comes in an off white box packaging and a tub like jar. The color of the gel is orangish like the saffron and looks very pleasant. It has a strong fragrance but doesn’t bother you. The texture of the products is thin gel like.

I use it after cleansing my skin, I take a small quantity on my hand, mix with some drops of rose water and give a few minutes massage to my face and neck. The gel gets absorbed into the skin within a few minutes of massaging. It never feels heavy or sticky on the skin, you don’t even need to wipe out the gel from the skin. But still I wipe it out with a moist cotton ball and apply a light moisturiser or my regular night cream after that.

This product claims to lighten the complexion and if you check the list of ingredients, then you would get to know that it actually has all the skin nourishing and brightening agents  I can say that they really work to my skin. After using for a month, (massaging for 5 min twice a week) I can see a brightening GLOW on my skin. I should make clear that it’s a GLOW, not FAIRNESS.I have used this gel sometimes with VLCC Insta Glow Face Pack which is more effective and gives an instant glow to the skin. I really love it and will keep using it continuously.

VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel- Review, Swatches and Price, indian blog, vlcc, whitening gel, saffron, what she spotted, indian beauty blog

What She liked

  • The packaging is travel-friendly.
  • Absorbs into the skin quickly.
  • Contains natural beneficial ingredients for the skin.
  • Not sticky at all.
  • Gives a brightening  glow to the skin.
  • reasonable price.

What She didn’t

  • Tub packaging is not too hygienic.
  • The company shouldn’t claim for fairness.
  • Will not be so effective in winters due to light texture.

Overall It’s a great massaging gel with all natural ingredients that are very beneficial for your skin. If you have oily, combination skin, you can use it in every season. Dry skin women will have to change it with a much creamier product in winter. It has some brightening and nourishing agents in its ingredients list so it actually gives nourishment and glow to the skin. I want to advise my readers not to buy it for getting FAIRNESS because it’s not true. Yes, you can get a natural GLOW after using it properly. Never buy a cream or lotion for changing your natural skin color, trust me, you have most beautiful skin color, doesn’t matter what it is.

Will she recommend it to you?

Yes, if you are looking for a natural light textured massaging gel, it’ll be a great choice for you.

WSS Ratings 

4/5

Have you used VLCC Fair Skin Saffron Massage Gel?

14 comments

Leave a Reply

